MOVEMBER Month Madness

HELLO!

NOVEMBER has well and truly kicked off. Between a massive but quick gut sickness (no  details  needed) and work I haven’t been able to get a blog post in. That will change quickly!

BECAUSE I’ve decided to be a part of MOVEMBER – my twitter and facebook will be  drumming up  support it. It is an initiative that began a few years ago in Australia to support  Prostate Cancer  research. It has now grown globally and supports Beyond Blue and other  organisations. Here is a  good info page to check if you have zero idea what MOVEMBER is.

My face and facial hair have a long and checkered history. For no more than a few days do I  typically  keep a clean face, gottee, or just stubble. But for a month I must grow a moustache.  The pressure is  on.

I’ll be throwing some pics up through my twitter and facebook as well as my “mo bro” page  – http://mobro.co/lukeabarnett, so if you wanna follow the growth check it out. Better yet,  would  you please consider supporting and donate any $$$ you can to the cause?

I won’t use the blog to post much about Movember, but probably just a couple of quick  updates  through the month.

There’ll be more comic and writing thoughts coming soon. I had a funny little happenstance  today  linking to a character and driving down a street. Serendipity!

 

God bless,

Luke

 

Leave a Reply

